Hello Monday

Inspired by Lisa, Hello Monday is where I greet the new week with an open heart and a fresh perspective. It’s a new beginning–and there’s so much to be thankful for!

Hello to a new week of training. I was so inspired by my friends who ran the Marine Corps Marathon this weekend. I’m ready to tackle the Yukon Do It Half in late December. I’ve never been one to run a race with a time goal, but I’m starting to think I need to kick it up a notch so that I not only complete the race, but also improve on my time.

Screen Shot 2014-10-28 at 5.37.07 PM

Hello to a new schedule. Inspired by Michael Hyatt’s post on Margin, I’m working on creating my Ideal Week and sticking to it. Which is kind of difficult with 4 other people to consider, but definitely worth the attempt.

Hello to appreciating my time in India. It was so great to be downtown last week enjoying Diwali with friends. I am especially grateful for the fresh perspective it gave me on the beauty of Mumbai.

IMG_6060

 

Hello to intentional mornings. I listened to Kat Lee’s podcast over the weekend and I was encouraged by the structure of her mornings.

IMG_6020

 

Hello to finishing up some books. I’m almost done with If I Stay and I have plenty of other books queued up (like this, and this, and this). Time to make time to read in bed withOUT falling asleep.

Hello to my only full work week sandwiched between two shorter weeks. That’s something to celebrate!

Leave a Reply

