Answer Me This (Week 1)

We arrived Stateside just over a week ago! It feels so good. So very, very good to be home. We’re enjoying cool mornings, warm coffee, beautiful parks, and just the fullness that comes with being here.

Basically, it’s perfect and I love it forever and I never want it to end. 

 

I’m feeling a bit tapped out-still recovering from jet lag, the half marathon I ran on Saturday, visitors, and settling in so I thought I’d play along here this week!

Image

1. When’s the last time you got a new bathing suit?
 
Just before spring break I bought a new suit. We were traveling to Goa for a week and I fully intended to live in swimsuits, flip flops and cover ups. I bought a tankini (I really hate that word!) from Lands End. A polka dotted bottom and striped top. Pattern mixing. I’m super fashionable obviously. I’m also a big fan of this swimsuit from Garnet Hill, but I haven’t found a good excuse to buy it yet!Image
 
2. Who made the last incoming call on your phone?
Pretty sure it was our only family friend on the island, Toby. Hopefully we’ll be getting together later this week. Toby’s Paul’s best friend from way back in the day (like, 1990) and now they are both educators, live in the PNW, and lived internationally. Fun facts.
 
3. If you receive communion, do you receive it in the hands or on the tongue?
Complicated for me. I generally receive it in my hands. The tongue thing creeps me out a bit ( I know it shouldn’t, but it does). I’m not a big hugger either. Do those things go together?
I’m trying to understand the difference more, but leaning towards making the change soon.
 
4. Do you have a tattoo?
Yes. Two years ago I had three little birds put on my wrist. The first two are close together like my Noah and Sophie and there’s a third little bird trailing behind (Stella). It’s small and rather discreet. Happy with it for now.
 
5. How many dinner plates are in your house?
Too many. I’d like to get down to just 5-one for each of us.
 
6. Do you have an accent?
I don’t thinks so. I have, however, picked up a few interesting words and phrases after being overseas for 6 years. I also waggle my head from time to time (thanks, India!) and occasionally use British English for common words. The tap, dustbin, and tumble dry are often heard around here. 
 
 
Leave a Reply

