Base Building Week 1: Eugene Marathon

 

 

lawandorder

Eugene 2014.

So, now that that’s out there it is time to get to work.

My plan is to continue following my 10k training plan for the Chennai race through the first week of December and then switch to my half marathon training plan. I am scheduled to run the Mumbai Half Marathon on January 19, 2014. After that I am committed to Jeff Galloway’s Marathon training plan through the end of July. I am hoping that there will be several other races along the way that I can squeeze in, but the Eugene Marathon is my “A Race” for the year. I am going to dub the 10 weeks between now and January 19 my marathon base building weeks. After that I will switch into full out marathon training.

Here’s what’s on tap for this week:

Workouts:

Monday: 3 miles

Tuesday: stretch & strength

Wednesday: 45 minute cross training

Thursday: 2 miles/stretch and strength

Friday: rest/stretch and strength

Saturday: 60 min cross train

Sunday: 5.5 mile run

Goals:

Drink 100 oz. of water daily

Protein based breakfast

Ab workout 3 times this week

The additional goals (water, protein breakfast, and ab workout) will help my marathon training and are small parts of my training that I want to get ironed out now, rather than later.

Cheers to new plans!

One thought on “Base Building Week 1: Eugene Marathon

Leave a Reply

