Happy Friday

Image

It’s the weekend. Finally!

These first few weeks back at school can seem grueling.

Paul’s coaching HS basketball and has early morning practice three times a week.

He’s starting his Masters classes on Monday.

Kids are tired. 

I’m tired.

Good news? It’s Friday!

No half marathons this weekend. My blistered feet are thanking me.

No birthday parties. My wallet is thanking me.

We have a rooftop cookout with friends planned.

I’m hoping for some Hyatt time.

A nap or two would be nice.

Pancakes for breakfast.

Lots of snuggles from the kiddos.

A relaxing weekend ahead.

Good thing, because this one…

Image

is seven next week. Seven!

We have a sleepover planned to celebrate.

And Paul’s out of town. Again. Off to Delhi.

Soccer begins.

Swimming begins.

So here’s to a Friday with a restful weekend ahead. I hope!

And we can’t forget this boy…Image

Leave a Reply

