Five Minute Friday

Five Minute Friday

Dive

This blog is safe. I publish (what I think) are cute pictures of my kids, snippets of life overseas,   the highlights of our week. It is all colorful, shiny, and new. I treasure these visuals that freeze our life into beautiful frames.  My husband tells me that he wants me to appreciate our life the way that I portray it.  To be able to hold the moments I capture on camera in my head.  That is the hardest part of being a mom. To hold the moments of smiles and sandy toes and knit hats and messy hands in your heart above the whining and the crying and the sometimes never ending days.  I want to be able to take the images and swim with them into our reality. Into the sticky table and full laundry basket and multiplying pile of shoes by the front door. I want to let go of the freeze frame and bring it into a full action. Connect both parts. Let go of the side of the pool and be brave.

Dive.

STOP

Want to join or just want to know what Five Minute Friday is all about? Head over to Lisa Jo’s blog and find out!

 

3 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday

  1. I love this line…”To hold the moments of smiles and sandy toes and knit hats and messy hands in your heart above the whining and the crying and the sometimes never ending days.”

    I am so right there with you. Hang in there, Mama. Keeping looking for those moments of beauty in your days.

  2. “That is the hardest part of being a mom. To hold the moments of smiles and sandy toes and knit hats and messy hands in your heart above the whining and the crying and the sometimes never ending days.”

    Yes. Amen. Thank you for your beautiful words. This truly is one of the hardest parts. Praying for you as you connect both parts. Thanking you for the inspiration and following your lead as you dive.

Leave a Reply

