Where Seattle Meets Mumbai

I’ve said it many times and I won’t hesitate to say it again.  I love the American School of Bombay.  The teachers, the students, the parents…everything element is wonderful here.  As a professional I am positively challenged multiple times a day and as a parent I love seeing that my children are challenged multiple times a day too.  Success here is not about the right answer, and I am happy when I see the kids grappling with a problem and doing their best to find a creative solution.

Noah was recently placed in a math extension group with one of my favorite people from ASB.  His teacher challenged him (and the others in the group) to pick a world landmark and analyze the landmark through the lens of numbers.  He, no surprise, chose the Space Needle.  Take a look at his work!

Leave a Reply

